Do we need BIG?

“If I was a billionaire, I would buy a big house for my family.”

I stared, speechless, at the teenage girl in front of me. The words that she uttered may have sounded caring and sweet coming from someone with a modest background, but, coming from her, they dumbfounded me.

When having this conversation, we were sitting on leather chairs around a marble table, with our feet comfortably on an exquisite carpet, surrounded by antique books. We were in her family’s city home  (for the week-ends, there is the country house) which has two floors, five bedrooms, a dining room, a living room, an office and a spacious garden.  One of the bedrooms is as large as my living room and my bedroom put together.

If she wanted to buy a ‘big’ house, how did she see her current one? And what’s more intriguing – what did she need a bigger one for?

caravan

One thought on “Do we need BIG?

What do you think?

